polaNG – Krakow Day 4

It’s our last day in Poland and also the last day of our Easter vacation! It’s back to hitting the books tomorrow for my upcoming Summer exams, I’m eating and shopping the day away (instead of educating myself like the previous few days haha). 

For breakfast, we went to this insanely popular place called Milkbar Tomasza, which is known for their delicious breakfasts with generous portions at incredibly affordable prices. The latte I had was okay, but I really liked my scrambled eggs with tomatoes and Polish cottage cheese. Their pancakes with Polish sweet cheese and vanilla yoghurt was super yumz as well, and we were all stuffed when all the food was finished. Our only gripe about this place is the slow service, but you can’t really blame them either because they are very understaffed and not all of them can understand English. It is well worth the wait though so if you have an hour or more to spare, you should definitely have breakfast/brunch here. 


After breaksfast, we wandered around the area, doing some souvenir shopping and exploring the streets that we have not been to before. Unfortunately for us, the weather was really cold today (a stark contrast to the warm day we had yesterday), so we popped into a random cafe for some cookies. Because we were such pigs, we decided to have lunch straight after LOL. Ailin found this cheap Japanese place called Urara (Haha it’s quite ridiculous how we’re eating Asian food while travelling but this was really cheap and we haven’t had Asian food in ages so this is justified k). All of them had ramen but I was still full from this morning so I ordered an unagi temaki, salmon sashimi and bubble tea! It’s a really strange combination (I know) but I was craving these things so there we go. 

Focus on Corinne not the bubble tea!

We didn’t know what else to do so we went back to our airbnb to play cards/charge phone/chill for a few hours. Then we headed out for an early dinner (LOL FOOD AGAIN) at Morskie Oko. We could have just eaten at the airport, but we wanted to have a traditional Polish dinner as our last meal here. The beef stroganoff I got was really good, but I was so stuffed. I swear there isn’t a single meal here that I’ve not felt like I’m really full.

Beef stroganoff at Morskie Oko

Ohwells, our days of eating like Queens has come to an end anyway, back to eating like peasants back in the UK (because everything is just so pricey haha). 

We’re on the plane to London now so I guess this concludes my 2017 Easter Vacation! As strange as this sounds, I’ve had enough of travelling (at least for now) and I’m kinda looking forward to studying haha 🙃🙃🙃

Leave a comment