polaNG – Warsaw Day 3/ Krakow Day 1

This morning, we decided to head back to the cafe Batida for breakfast. Ailin and Corinne mainly wanted to because they thought they could catch their hot waiter from yesterday, but unfortunately for them, he didn’t have a shift this morning. Be that as it may, the food was still really yummy- albeit a tad pricey by Polish standards.

Latte and Lemon Meringue Tart for breakfast!

We had a flight to Krakow at 1320, so we didn’t do much except to go back to our airbnb , pack up then uber to the airport. The flight was quite short and it wasn’t long before we were in our 2nd Polish city. Even on the taxi to our next airbnb, I got a really different vibe from this city because it seemed much more lively than Warsaw is. The colours looked a little brighter, the people a little friendlier (or maybe it’s just because the weather was better haha). Our apartment here is really pretty and I managed to get a few nice ootd shots within 10 minutes of stepping in the flat heh (thanks ailin). 

Since the weather was much warmer, Matt and I changed into lighter clothing and headed out. The location of our apartment was pretty central, so we just needed to cross a road to get to the Old Town. The architecture here is in my opinion more beautiful than in Warsaw, especially around Market Square. 


There were also many more people/tourists milling around the insanely large variety of shops/restaurants/cafes. I guess I’m really more of a city girl because I prefer this so much more and it’s only been a few hours. The little food stalls gave off so many aromas, I got so hungry although I had some snacks beforehand. 

Look at the size of the bread

I gave in to temptation and got myself a toasted bread with sausages, onions and garlic butter- it was insanely yummy. 

Bread!!

Although we literally just ate, we decided to head for an early dinner because we didn’t really have a proper lunch. We went to this place called Kuchnia u Doroty for a proper Polish dinner. I wasn’t that hungry, so I got bigos (meat and cabbage stew). I really liked this one as compared to any other ones I’ve tried beforehand.

Bigos!

It’s been a long day today so we decided to head back for an early night. Can’t wait to explore more of this wonderful place tomorrow!!

Leave a comment